top of page
Meeting Room


The volunteer board for the Center for Rural Health Innovation meets bi-monthly to guide the organization to meet its strategic goals in a responsible and equitable way.

The 2022 Board of Directors 

Dean Russell

Diane Creek

David Wheeler

Deborah (Deb) D'Aquin

Timothy (Tim) Evans

Erica Edwards

James (Jim) Watrous

Dr. Steve North MD, MPH

Project Manager, Country Cablevision

Health Director of Toe River Health District

President, Embark LLC

Real Estate Advisor, ENGEL & VÖLKERS South Charlotte

Mountain Community Health Partnership,
Director of Grants and Business Development

North Carolina Administrative Office of the Courts,
Guardian ad  Litem Program, Program Specialist

Director of Budgets & Cost Control for USAir,  Retired

Family Physician and Adolescent Medicine Specialist, Eleanor Health

bottom of page